World Border Security Congress



Khalid Zerouali, Wali, Director General, Directorate for Migration and Border Surveillance, Morocco

Tony Verachtert, Council of Europe / Pompidou Group & Chief Commissioner of the Belgian Federal Judicial Police


Abdellatif Hammouchi, Head of Morocco’s internal intelligence service also Chief of General Directorate of National Security (DGSN), Morocco

Don Enrique Belda Esplugues, Deputy Director General of Communications and Information Systems for Security, Ministry of Interior, Spain


Luísa Maia Gonçalves, National Director, Immigration & Border Service (SEF), Portugal

Alvaro Rodriguez-Gaya, Head of Strategy and Outreach – European Migrant Smuggling Centre, EUROPOL

Hans de Moel, Policy Officer, Royal Netherlands Marechaussee, Netherlands


Dr Anthony Luka Elumelu, Head of Division Free Movement & Migration, ECOWAS Commission

Florian G. FORSTER, Head, Immigration and Border Management (IBM), International Organization for Migration (IOM), Switzerland

Peter van den Berg, President, European Association of Airport & Seaport Police

Simon Deignan, Counter Terrorism Officer, OSCE

Luc-Marie Lefebvre, Deputy of the Operation Commander, OHQ EUNAVFOR MED Sophia, Italy

Willem S.C. Mudde, Head Targeting Centre Borders, Royal Netherlands Marechaussee, The Netherlands


Peter Nilsson, Police Commissioner, Head of Airpol, AIRPOL

COL. MIGUEL SALOM CLOTET, Acting Head of Guardia Civil’s Maritime Service, Guardia Civil, Spain


Lieutenant-Colonel Olga Derkach PhD, Senior Officer, International cooperation and Eurointegration Department, State Border Guard Service of Ukraine


Lieutenant-General Vasyl Servatiuk, The First Deputy Head, State Border Guard Service of Ukraine

Dr lt. col. Urszula Mlodziejowska – Seredyn, Expert of Border Management Department, Polish Border Guard HQs, POLAND


Muhammed Babandede MFR, Comptroller General, Nigeria Immigration Service, Nigeria


Alket Furxhiu, Executive  Director, Central Bureau of Investigation, Albania

BG Col. Sławomir Markowski, Head of the Unit of Border Infrastructure, Polish Border Guard HQ, Border Management Department, POLAND

Gold Sponsorship

R K Arora, Professor, Police University, India

Gold Sponsorship

Vinay Kaura, Assistant Professor, Police University, India


Radu Pop, Sales Director, Security Solutions, Airbus Defence & Space, Germany


Lina Kolesnikova, Security Expert, Belgium


Ben Ball, Government Market Director, Crossmatch

Dr. Attila Freska, Chief Operating Officer, Securiport

Alassane Dolo, Aviation Security and Facilitation Officer, International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO), Senegal

Albina Yakubova, Programme Management Officer /Transnational Threats Department, OSCE Secretariat, Austria

Ana Fonseca, Chief of Mission, International Organization for Migration (IOM), Morocco

Franz PRUTSCH, Sr. Immigration and Border Management Specialist, Int. Organization for Migration (IOM), Egypt

Juan Enrique BLASCO FERNANDEZ, Coordinator and team-leader in projects of Deputy Direction of Communication and Information Systems for Security, Ministry of Interior, Spain

Major General Abul Hossain, ndc, psc, Director General, Border Guard Bangladesh


Abdellatif AMRANI, Director of Prevention and Litigation, Customs Administration and Indirect Taxes, Morocco


Nizar NASR, Head of the Prevention Division, Customs Administration and Indirect Taxes, Morocco

ABDUNNASER SEGAYER, Chairman, Libyan National Team for Security Border Management, Libya

LUCIANO CALACIURA, Customs Expert –  Border Management Team, EUBAM LIBYA, EUROPEAN UNION


Jon Floyd, Solutions Architect, Rockwell Collins IMS, United Kingdom

Johann WAGNER, Senior Border Adviser, UNCCT, New York